July 17th, 2012
 | 

Athlete’s Village – Plot 14

Written by
photo > Copyright London 2012

During the Games the Athlete’s Village will host 17,000 competitors. Plot 14 comprises 201 residential units which will accommodate 1,500 athletes. Configured in a U-shape around a central courtyard, the four blocks range between 8 to 11 storeys. Following the Games, the units will be adapted and transformed into affordable homes as the Athlete’s Village becomes part of the new East Village neighbourhood.

Architecture:
Lifschutz Davidson Sandilands (North Block) (Original and Legacy Architect) www.lifschutzdavidson.com
Haworth Tompkins (East Block) www.haworthtompkins.com

Contractor:
Lend Lease www.lendlease.com

Consultants:
Platt Reilly (Partition & Ceiling Specialitists) www.plattreilly.ie
Wilder Associates (Façade design) www.wilder-associates.com
Elevations BIM (4D Modelling and Programme Support) www.elevations-bim.com
Tony Doyle Associates (RC Detailing) www.tonydoyleassociates.co.uk
Elevations BIM (4D Modelling and Programme Support) www.elevations-bim.com

Engineering:
Volker Fitzpatrick (Civil Engineering) www.volkerfitzpatrick.co.uk

Landscape:
Kinnear Landscape Architects www.kland.co.uk

Completion date:
January 2012

Lifespan:
Permanent

Capacity:
Residential: 201 Units

Key materials:
Dark Brick, Perforate Aluminium Powder-Coated in Metallic Gold

Location:
Stratford, London, E20 2ST

[mappress mapid="34"]

Comments

    Blog

    Welcome to the ING blog where we will be mostly chatting about what interests and involves us outside the walls of ING HQ.

    Recent Comments

    Archives